Oakland High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Student Council

Student Council is sponsored by:
Mrs. LeAnn Hays
For information about the OHS Student Council, please email Mrs. Hays or any of the class officers listed below.  Officer elections are held in April or May for rising seniors, juniors and sophomores.  The freshman class officer elections are held in September.  Please see the OHS Student Council constitution for requirements to run for office or to be a merit member.

OHS Student Council Officers 2019-2020

President - Cason Buehler  
Vice President - Hannah Summey 
Secretary - Wyn Blankenship 
Treasurer - Margo Leskinen  
Senior Representative - Ellen Wei

Senior Representative - Zach Barkley

Class of 2020  
Vice President – Zach Constantinescu  
Secretary - Charissa Smith  
Treasurer – Natalie Wilson  
Representative – Kamayah Scruggs  
Class of 2021  
President -  Elina McConville  
Vice President -  Ellie O’Boyle  
Sec/Treasurer - Julia Jenkins  
Representative -  Julie Bush  

Representative - Savannah Onevathana

Class of 2022  
Vice President -  Baylee Baron  
Treasurer -  Katherine Kelton-Clark 
Secretary -  Kristen Kolendriski  
Representative - Beth Nelson 


AUGUST 2019 Meeting info
First officer meeting August 14, 2019 at 7:30AM in lecture hall
First Officer and Merit member meeting August 16 at 7:30AM in lecture hall
August meeting dates:
Officers only meetings: August 14, 21, 28
Officer and Merit member meetings:  August 16, 23, 30
ALL meetings are 7:30AM in lecture hall.
Leadership Day 2019
Stu Co officers had very productive leadership day training and planning session on August. 6, 2019.  Plans are in the works for fundraiser ideas, homecoming, pep rallies and tailgates.  Great year ahead!